play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fg Cars Loughborough

At Fg Cars Loughborough we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fg Cars Loughborough

Fg Cars Loughborough

Based on 109 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Pleased to recommend FG Cars

    By Paul W on 18 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks guys. Really happy with my Espace. Thanks for staying late last Thursday to let me view the car.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 19/12/17

    Hello Paul. Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review regarding your experience at F G Cars. We will always try to help our customers and we understand that everyone has work commitments and it is very hard to see vehicles until they have finished work, so sometimes we can help by staying a little bit later. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family from everyone at F G Cars.

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By simon c on 16 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The car was exactly how it was described in the ad, very pleased with our purchase. Would definitely recommend .

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 18/12/17

    Hello Simon. Thank you for leaving such a great review for us! We try our absolute best to describe our vehicles as this will help our customers to make a judgement before the decide to come and view any of our vehicles. It proves from this review that we are doing the job properly! Have a Merry Christmas and a great New year from all the F G Cars team.

  • 5

    One satisfied customer

    By Phil L on 15 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant customer service. Bought a Alfa Romeo 147 and 11 months later they still help by keeping the service book upto date with a stamp from the last service they did when I bought the car. Will be recommending to friends if they need a car.

  • 5

    SEAT Altea

    By Dave R on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car after a 4 hour drive, paid a deposit before going traveling. When viewing the car found damage/scratches that would need repairing (this wasn't mentioned on ad or over the phone) but the price was dropped to "help" towards the cost. I'm sure if I was local they would have arranged for the repair themselves, sadly this wasn't an option. Fresh MOT was placed on the car, originally failed on two rear worn tyres, they were replaced and MOT passed but looks like part worn tyres were used. Other than the scratches the car was in good condition and I was happy enough to purchase it. Other than that, good selection of costs, in good condition and very pleasant and knowledgable car sales.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 06/12/17

    Dave, thank you for your kind words about how pleasant it was dealing with us when you purchased your car from us. We are always grateful for honest constructive feedback as it will help us offer better customer service in the future. We are very sorry that our listing department did not take into account the minor scratches/damage not evident in our pictures. We will try to ensure that all pictures demonstrate the true likeness of all our vehicles in the future. Thank you and we wish you happy motoring. FG Cars

  • 5

    My experience with FG cars

    By Roy T on 12 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The car was great value for money , and is very smooth and quiet to drive .The staff were very helpful , with all remedial work carried out to my satisfaction.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 13/11/17

    Dear Roy, It is very nice of you to take the time to give us an honest and caring review. We are pleased to hear that you car is as you expected and that is exactly what we wish for all our customers. It is pleasant to hear that our staff take time to listen to your requirements and we do not push any of customers for a sale. We are here to serve you anytime regardless of what car you purchase from us. Enjoy many years of happy motoring and best wishes from FG Cars Ltd

  • 5

    Mini - John Cooper Works

    By Sean C on 08 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a used Mini from FG Cars about a month ago and I am absolutely delighted with it. When I first viewed the car it was new stock just in and the sales guy at FG pointed out a few bits and pieces that would be addressed before it was sold. A few days later when I collected it all the jobs had been done. the sales staff are professional, courteous and not too pushy. I would recommend FG Cars 100%.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 13/11/17

    Dear Sean, It was a pleasure to serve you and it is always good to hear that we do our very best to give all our customers the very best in service and quality used cars at affordable prices. Thank you for taking the time to mention how well our staff served you. Most people forget how hard we work to ensure your new car is processed and handed over right first time. Thank you and enjoy your new car. FG Cars Ltd

  • 5


    By Tasha O on 05 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Sorry to say we had nothing but a bad experience from this dealer and still now months later after we’ve rejected the car they haven’t sent the log book back and we’re having to sort this. Which is fine as I have proof so it’s being sorted. We were constantly lied to from the dealer about our rights and only discovered our real rights after the finance company took over. Many people seem to get on ok but I would never EVER recommend anyone to use this dealer just incase for any reason like ya you end up with a car that breaks down 10/15 times within 2 months leaving you in a mess!!! AVOID!!!

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 08/11/17

    Thank you Tasha for taking the time to write a review. We really pride ourselves on giving the best in service. We can confirm that the V5 was sent back to DVLA straightaway. We can confirm that you only returned to us on two occasions to fix a loose connection and to fix a heat shield. Both of these items were fixed on site.. As you were not completely satisfied we offered you a full refund without hesitation as our customers come first. All our cars are protected under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 and we find it hard to understand how we could have not honoured this if we afforded you a repair and refund upon demand. At times like with any other business things happen, some within our control and others that are not, but it is the test in the strength of business when we remain humble and courteous throughout our interaction and not allow personal biases to cloud one's judgement when all we wish to do is to rectify the problem as quickly as possible. We wish you all the best.

  • 5

    Could not be happier.

    By Nick S on 04 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In all the years I've been buying used cars this is the best dealer I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Fantastic helpful, polite and professional staff, quick and efficient service, absolutely no pressure and the car I chose was ready well before I was expecting as they knew I was in need of a quick turnaround. Very impressed and would be more than happy to buy from here again in future. Thank you FG cars.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 05/09/17

    Thank you for leaving a review Nick. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a lovely review. We always try our best to make sure that we are as helpful and straight forward as possible and it is great that we have been able to provide you with a vehicle that you are happy with and it makes F G Cars very proud. F G Cars wish you all the best in the future and we hope to see you again when you are looking for your next vehicle. Once again thank you very much.

  • 5

    FG Auto's - Buying our A-Class

    By Pavan S on 14 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Superb service from start to finish! We bought a white A-Class which required a satnav module and FG Autos supplied and fitted the unit, going the extra mile & making my Wife very happy with her new ride! A very professional and welcoming team with 5 star treatment!

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 14/05/17

    Hello Pavan, Thankyou for you business, and we very happy that your wife loves the car. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your next car. Kind Regards - the team @ F G Cars

‹ Prev Next ›