play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fg Cars Loughborough

At Fg Cars Loughborough we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fg Cars Loughborough

Fg Cars Loughborough
5
4.8

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    greatcustomer service and great value

    By Harold J on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    i found the staff very attentive eager to please without going over the top, and very polite, your sales man advised me to test drive the car even though i thought i didn't need to in all fairness he was correct to tell me to take out the car which convinced my choice was correct the gentleman that came out with me was also very attentive adviseing me where to go a very polite man indeed, i know what some people would say all your staff are paid to do a job but i have got to admit they are very professional and do care about customer service a credit to your company, i would certainly recommend any of your staff to any one who wants to buy a car from you because i know they will treat every customer the same regardless of how much a car costs thank you. Harold Jennings


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Craig W on 09 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I telephoned the showroom the day before to ensure the car was still available. The response was extremely courteous and not at all pushy. We arrived next day and we're greeted warmly by Tim (the owner) who couldn't have been more Helpful. We were allowed time a space to look at the car, no hard sell, and we took the car out for a test drive. I part exchanged my old vehicle for a very fair price and the end result was a great deal for buyer and seller. The paperwork was completed by Tim and he was incredibly flexible regarding my old vehicles documents (we had left them at home). I could not praise this business more, I have worked in a very customer orientated environment my whole working life and Tim your business is right up there. Thank you


  • 5

    Easy and stress free buying

    By NIAZI A on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and competitive pricing. Cars are affordable and in a very good condition. Finance is available and completed on the day of purchase. Very pleased with the service.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 08/07/17

    Dear Niazi, First of all F G Cars would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is extremely important to us that we provide an excellent level of customer service and the review you have left us shows this. We will always try to help our customers with any questions or queries, whatever it may be. We hope that you have many years of happy driving and hope that you will come and see F G Cars in the near future for your next vehicle! Once again thank you for a lovely review. F G Cars


  • 5

    Great buying experience.

    By Alastair B on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw a car I was interested in for sale by FG Cars on eBay. The photos and the advert were very professional and the description was comprehensive. I rang FG and spoke to them about the car, and confirmed it was a good as the advert indicated. On the basis of that I decided to leave a small deposit and then purchase the car after a test drive and inspection in person. The car was nicely prepared and the dealers allowed me time on my own to look over the car. They put 12 months MOT on the car even though it had 6 months left. After agreeing to buy the car the handover was straight forward and professional, they even let me use their computer to tax the car. The whole process felt un-rushed and without any pressure. I'd happily recommend them, and would happily travel the 100+ miles to buy from them again.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 20/06/17

    Dear Alastair, Thank you for your kind words and for your honest feedback. We care for all our customers and trust you enjoy your new car for many years to come. We will never push a car onto a customer that does not want it and and we are here to serve you based on what what you wish and we are glad we succeeded in this mission.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By RAMARAJ G on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service by fg cars and their staff. I strongly recommend to all my family members and friends to buy cars from fg cars. Especially Mr.Tim -owner he is friendly and helpful throughout the process. And thanks to Mr.Matt as well for his friendly customer service.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 20/06/17

    Dear Ramaraj, its a privilege and an honour to have served you and we are always humbled by such feedback as we do our very best to take care of all our customers regardless of what you buy. We thank you for the thought that you intend to buy from again and to recommend us. We wish you many years of happy motoring.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By KETAN P on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a vehicle from this company and I was very impressed with the service I had receive. The motor I had purchased was a ford mondeo and let me tell you it's been the best purchase I've ever made, these guys are honest trustworthy and very professional customer service was outstanding I would recommend this place to anybody looking for a reliable car at affordable prices. I had left my phone in the showroom and didn't realise until I was 15 miles away, luckily one of the guys had found it and I had I returned to me this should show you how trustworthy this company is. Well done fg cars you have definitely got a five star review from me, keep up the good work¿

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 20/06/17

    Dear Ketan, thank you for taking the time and care to write some kind words about us. All the team here at FG Cars take customer care and how we sell our cars seriously. The most important rule we will never break is honesty and integrity. Money comes and goes but its how a business handles the issues that customers face that determines the strength of the brand. We will not rest on our laurels but will continue to strive to learn from our mistakes and try harder and give the very best.


  • 5

    A good friendly business

    By Matthew P on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Always a warm welcome , helpful staff a good selection of cars at sensible prices just what a car sales should be. Have bought two cars and they will be one of the first places I look next time.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 20/06/17

    Dear Matthew, We are always moved by the kind words our customers show when we do this every day for all of our customers. The fact that you have returned to us again and will buy from us again only drives us to ensure we deliver the same high standard of service along with great cars at the best possible prices. We wish you happy motoring for years to come.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Stuart G on 03 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, There was a problem when i collected the car, however it was rectified with excellent customer service. Pleasure to purchase from.

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 20/06/17

    Dear Stuart, Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice to hear from our customers that value the time and energy we put in to ensure our customers are taken care off even if things go wrong at times.


  • 5

    Overall Amazing experience- gem of a car

    By Tameena I on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would firstly like to say the experience from start to end was absolutely brilliant. I initially contacted in order to enquire. Afrer receiving extensive details of the car. I decided to put a deposit down. I spoke to Tim and Camilla- who were both professional, honest and transparent. Tim reiterated that he would refund my petrol money if I travelled all the way and didn't like the car. When we arrived we were greeted and made to feel welcome. When I saw the car I immediately fell in love. It was better then it had been described. It was immaculately cleaned and also in top condition. I instantly purchased the car, without any hesitation. All I can say is I have never had such a pleasant experience of dealing with a car dealer. I have been to many in my time. Tim is a very down to earth and humble car dealer. When I am looking to get my next car- FG Cars is the place where I will go. I definitely recommend everyone to visit this car dealer- if you are looking for a brilliant car ¿¿

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 23/05/17

    Tameena, may I say how truly humbled and appreciative we all are at F G Cars for your honest, thoughtful and caring feedback. Most customers buy cars and of course want the best price for the best car and neglect the fact that we are all human. Some dealers actually care about what they sell. We admit at times we get things wrong but this again is down to human error and not by choice. Your feedback makes us feel special that not only do we sell cars but we sell a piece of F G Cars magic. We wish you a long and pleasant journey in life with your new car. Tim.


  • 5

    FG Cars Review

    By Agron O on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Everything was perfect, the staff were amazing, making everything so simple. The car was in immaculate condition, the pricing was fair and reasonable, the entire process was super easy and quick. I loved everything, especially the car!

    Reply from Fg Cars Loughborough on 14/05/17

    Thankyou Agron for your review, that Range Rover Sport is really nice drive, and the colour and specification make it a very desirable vehicle. We always do our best to ensure that the process is easy and quick. Best wishes for the future, Regards the team @ FG Cars


‹ Prev Next ›